Uploading and Managing Files

You can upload files to SECURESHARE using three methods:
  • SECURESHARE Desktop Application
  • SECURESHARE Web Interface
  • SECURESHARE Mobile Application

Uploading Files using the SECURESHARE Web Interface 


You can upload files directly into SECURESHARE by CLICKING on the Upload icon in the upper toolbar.

Upon clicking the Upload icon, File Explorer (Windows®) or Finder® (Apple®) will open on your desktop enabling you to choose one or several files for upload.

You can also drag and drop files from your computer directly to the browser, when your SECURESHARE is open in the file tab. Note that you can upload folders that way.
  This option only work on Google Chrome for now.

  You cannot upload a folder using the SECURESHARE Web Interface. To upload folders, use the SECURESHARE Desktop application.

  The maximum file size for uploading data using the Web Interface is 5 GB. There is no file size limitation using the SECURESHARE Desktop Application to upload files and folders.

  Internet Upload speeds vary dramatically from download speeds. Large files take significantly more time to upload than to download. This is not a limitation of SECURESHARE , but a function of the level of your internet service. Your Internet Service Provider (ISP) may impose bandwidth limitations and quotas on large uploads and downloads, which could result in additional monthly charges.

File & Folder options


The Folder and File options managed through the SECURESHARE Web Interface are very similar.




With each, you have the option to share, download, rename and delete. In addition, files have a version option, which does not apply to folders.

The folder and file options are hidden in general view. They will appear when you move the cursor over the associated folder or file.

 SHARE
Share folders and files with others. If a folder/file has not been shared only the symbol will appear.  Once a folder/file has been shared, the word “Shared” appears behind the symbol.


 DETAILS
Deploy a sidebar to the right of your screen giving with three tab to choose from.
  • ACTIVITIES
    Give you a list of the latest activities that affected the files.

  • SHARING
    Bring you back to the sharing screen. If you want to learn more about sharing, you can read the articles "Sharing Files using a link" and "Sharing with workgroups and Project Circle" of the knowledge base.

  • VERSIONS
    Manage multiple versions of a file, reverting back to an earlier version of a file if necessary. The versioning feature also allows you to download a previous version of a file without reverting back.
    This option applies only to files – folders cannot be versioned.

  RENAME
Rename files and folders.

  DOWNLOAD
Download files and folders directly to a local computer.

 ESIGNATURE
Open the PDF files in the eSignature tab in order to transform it into a signable document.

 DELETE
Delete a file or folder.

Feedback and Knowledge Base